First you must verify ownership of the account, then Steam Support will respond to confirm your identification. After it is confirmed your account will be locked and then deleted in 30 days. You can cancel the deletion by contacting Steam Support during the 30 days. You can't reuse your account name.
Tips? Frustrations? Share them with other site visitors